In Celebration of the Human Voice - The Essential Musical Instrument

Home | Doo Wop | Barbershop | World | Contemporary | Christian | Vocal Jazz | Choral | Christmas | Instructional | Arrangements

Musical Island Boys: Once Upon A Time

Tonight, Tonight
Come Fly With Me
Strike Up the Band
Love Me
New Zealand Treasure
What'll I Do
Once Upon a Time
Lullaby in Ragtime
No More Sorrows
Fly Me To The Moon
In the Still of the Night
E Rere, Te Manu

Tenor: Jeffrey Hunkin Lead: Marcellus Washburn Baritone: William Hunkin Bass: Matthew Gifford

"Once Upon A Time" is the debut album of the four young sons of the Pacific, the sweet-harmonizing Barbershop group from New Zealand, the Musical Island Boys! Inspired by the late Les Nation, and his unwavering support of the youth Barbershop movement in New Zealand, the Boys have a powerful, sweet, engaging sound and can stretch and ring a chord with the best of them. "Once" features 12 songs, some well-chosen standards like "Tonight, Tonight" from "West Side Story," "Come Fly with Me," "Strike Up the Band," the sweet lament "What'll I Do?," the title tune, "Lullaby in Ragtime," the spiritual "No More Sorrow," "Fly Me to the Moon" and a lovely rendition of "In the Still of the Night." Appropriately, there are a pair of New Zealand songs included, the national anthem "New Zealand Treasure" and the beautiful, guitar-accompanied native song "E Reve, Te Manu." Wonderful harmonies, soaring falsetto leads, well-chosen material-the Musical Island Boys are a treat for the ears from the first song to the last!

Item code: 5887C | 1 CD | $14.95 |add item to cart
Barbershop | A Cappella | Male | New Zealand
Related: Mens Barbershop Quartets CDs