Mt. San Antonio College: Hosanna (00 1 CD)

Product Details

Mt. San Antonio College: Hosanna

Song Name   Composer
Exsultate Deo    Scarlatti
Super Flumina Babylonis    Giovanni Palestrina
Hosanna   Pierce
Ave Maris Stella    Kverno
Non Nobis Domine    Powell
God Be In My Head    Berkey
Neckerien    Johannes Brahms
Io Piango   Morten Lauridsen
Amor, Io Sento L'alma   Morten Lauridsen
Sleep    Eric Whitacre
Io Son La Primavera    Hawley
Son De Camaguey   Stephen Hatfield
Of Crows And Clusters    Dello-Joio
Precious Lord -
Didn't My Lord Deliver Daniel   Moses Hogan

Directed by Bruce Rogers

For an auditioned group of 32 mixed-voice student singers founded only 12 years ago by Music Director Bruce Roberts, the Mt. Sac Chamber singers has been very busy. In addition to appearances at ACDA conventions, the group won first place honors at International Competitions in Wales, and the "Grand Prix" prize for best choir in Varna, Bulgaria. "Hosanna" has 16 impressive selections, Alessandro Scarlatti's "Exsultate Deo," Palestrina's "Super flumina Babylonis," the title tune by Brent Pierce, Lauridsen's "Amor, io sento L'alma," "God Be In My Head," Brahms' lovely "Neckerien," Eric Whitacre's "Sleep," Stephen Hatfield's rhythmic, joyous "Son de Camaguey" and Moses Hogan's wonderful "Didn't My Lord Deliver Daniel." This is not an easy repertoire to perform, and even harder to perform as beautifully and effortlessly as the Mt. Sac Chamber Singers do here. Great choral music by one of America's best vocal ensembles!

8588 00 1 CD $15.98   Mixed | Chorus | United States