Minnesota Boychoir: Forty and Fine (00 1 CD)

Product Details

Minnesota Boychoir: Forty and Fine

Song Name   Composer   Arranger
Festival Sanctus   John Leavitt
Pie Jesu   Andrew Lloyd Webber
The Strom Is Passing Over   Charles Albert Tindley   Barbara Baker
The Gift To Be Simple   Bob Chilcott
Rise Up, O Men Of God   William Walter   Kenneth Jennings
Steal Away   Brazeal W. Dennard
Yo Le Canto Todo El Dia   David L. Brunner
Quando Corpus Morietur & Amen   Giovanni Battista Pergolesi
Wind   Carolyn Jennings / Joan Wolf Prefontaine
You Are The New Day   John David   Peter Knight
Wanting Memories   Ysaye Barnwell
Zion's Walls   Aaron Copland   Glen Koponen
Freedom Come   Ben Allaway
Lux Aeterna   Z. Randall Stroope
The Lord Bless You And Keep You   John Rutter
Loch Lomond   Greg Gilpin
Dulaman   Michael McGlynn
Worthy To Be Praised   Byron J. Smith
If Music Be The Food Of Love   David Dickau / Henry Heveningham

Directed by Mark S. Johnson

Composed of four ensembles and including members of diverse faiths, races, social and economic backgrounds, the Minnesota Boychoir boasts over 100 members, representing the Twin Cities and over 25 suburbs. "Forty & Fine" refers to the year of the group's founding, 1962, to the date of this recording, 2002. Included are 19 of the MB's favorite and most-requested songs. Plenty of (piano-accompanied) religious and spiritual songs are here, "Festival Sanctus," "The Storm is Passing Over," the lovely "Quando Corpus Morietur & Amen," "Rise Up, O Men of God," "Steal Away," "Zion's Walls," "Freedom Come," "The Lord Bless You and Keep You" and many others. Secular tunes like "Loch Lomond," Michael McGlynn's "Dulaman," John David's wonderful a cappella "You are the New Day" and Ysaye M. Barnwell's haunting "Wanting Memories" are other favorites. In fact, every one of these songs touches and moves us-a truly beautiful collection!

8580 00 1 CD $15.95   Male | Chorus | United States | | Boys Choirs CDs